KDKA And Fab4 Tonight At Lernerville

Robert Mangino Live This Afternoon From "The Action Track"

Scott Stiller
July 13, 2018 - 1:24 pm
Rex King Jr. Big Block Modified

Stivason Photos

Sarver, PA (93.7 The Fan) The fight for points continues tonight at Lernerville Speedway as the Fab 4 Fueled by Turners Premium Iced Tea hits “The Action Track”.

AJ Flick sits atop the Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar Sprints standings after a podium finish last week. Jack Sodeman Jr is 20-points behind in second place.  George Hobaugh sits 10-points behind Sodeman in third place.  Hobaugh is coming off a second-place finish in last Saturday’s Lou Blaney Memorial at Sharon Speedway.

Michael Norris currently owns the Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models standings.  Norris has five wins in seven main events this year and has 272-points.  Ken Schalenbrtand sits in second place with 196-points and Gary Lyle is in third place with 180-points.

Rex King Jr continues to lead the Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Big Block Modifieds standings after finishing third last weekend.  King Jr has 261-points.  Dave Murdick sits second in the points with 224 and is looking for his first victory of the season.  Brian swarzlander sits in third with 210-points.

The battle for supremacy in the Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar/RUSH Pro Stocks division continues between Tyler Dietz and Corey McPherson.  The pair found themselves battling at the front again last week with Dietz emerging victorious.  Dietz sits just two points ahead of McPherson, (259-257).  Noah Brunell is third at 235.

NewsRadio 1020 KDKA’s Robert Mangino will be broadcasting live from The Action Track this afternoon from 3 p-m to 7 p-m.  

Pits will open at 4 p.m. with grandstands opeing at 5 ap.m.  Racing begins at 7:30 p.m.  Adult general admission is $15, $12 for Seniors; $10 for students ages 11-17 and children under 10 are feree.  Pit passes are available for $25 for DIRTcar members and $30 for non-members.

Follow KDKA Radio: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
Listen to KDKA Radio on the Radio.com App - Download Now